top of page

RebelScope is here! (Sorta...)


Welcome to RebelScope! This site has been a dream of mine for quite some time now. I've dabbled in blogging from time to time before, for both my own blogs and other's, but I've never really attempted to create, maintain and build upon one. Writing itself is hard work, rewarding as it is, but I'd convinced myself that running a site on my own would prove far too demanding but the idea for RebelScope just wouldn't die. Like a third-reel rotting zombie, it'd crawl back into my brain every time I finished a movie I passionately loved or hated, every time I stumbled on an important or cool cinema news piece or simply browsing other people's film blogs.

My focus with this site is simple; share my love of movies. Everything from Oscar contenders to trash classics, at RebelScope I want to celebrate, discuss and share my favourite films with you all. I've got some really exciting things planned for February, including competitions, a Guillermo Del Toro retrospect, a Sleepaway Camp trilogy discussion as well as the launch of the RebelScope podcast!

So forgive the fact that the site is currently in it's monstrous beta stage, I just couldn't contain my excitement anymore. And I hope this has gotten you excited too! So grab your popcorn and get ready, rebels.

It's movie time.

bottom of page